I Hate This Place

That sums up how I feel most of the time, pretty much wherever I am.

So, I recently moved into my own apartment. It’s been great, but it literally sucked about 6 weeks out of my life. I did absolutely nothing for a long time except buy furniture, work, and contemplate suicide.

BUT, things are finally back on track. I’m finishing up the treatment for Detail: Nowhere tonight and kicking it over to Jon who will then approve it and add his own thoughts before I start writing the script. (For those who don’t know, a treatment is basically a short story/outline version of a scripted series.) Detail: Nowhere will be a 5-issue miniseries debuting hopefully sometime late this year, but early 2017 at the latest. We’re going to try to get an actual comic publisher to publish it, which might obviously take some time to make happen.

If you want a preview, BUY OUR COMIC ‘A RECIPE FOR DOOM’! You can find out how on the Comics tab.

My short film ‘A Fairy Tale’ is also really popular on YouTube right now. Check it out on the Films tab.

‘Artefactum’ is the last thing that’s coming into place. I’m reviewing the first three chapters tonight to sort of get my head back in the game and do some fine editing and then I’m gonna brainstorm for chapter 4. The book is still a long way out, but it’s getting there slowly but surely. At this rate, I’d guess a late 2017 release date.

Send fruit.

Leave a Reply

