Twenty Seventeen

Not much in the news right now, but here’s what’s happening:

I accomplished my main goal for the end of 2016 which was to finish Chapter 5 of ‘Artefactum’. It was a beast of a chapter and I think I’m around 70k words with half of the story still to go. And here, this will be fun. These are the titles for the first five chapters of the novel:

  1. Julunggul
  2. Mictlantecuhtli
  3. Phobos & Deimos
  4. Asibikaashi
  5. Kalachakra

Maybe that’ll give you some idea as to how the first half of the book will go. Maybe not. Oh well.

Currently, I’m about halfway through writing issue #2 of ‘Detail: Nowhere’ which puts me perfectly on track to finish writing issue #3 in the next week or two before handing it all over to Jon. With issue #1 not being done until March, this will be enough to keep the poor bastard busy well into the summer. So don’t hold your breath on this 5-issue series being completely finished until probably very close till you see the number 18 in the calendar year.

Though this does theoretically mean that I won’t have to write anymore of D:N until I finish writing ‘Artefactum’. And this concept brings be great joy as these two projects are about as opposite as two projects can be and having to change my headspace so dramatically isn’t easy or pleasurable.

And that’s about it for now. Toodles.

Leave a Reply

